Tuesday, February 10, 2009

Ryleeisms

My husband is famous for creating new words, similar to an existing word, and using them instead. His co-workers call them "Nolerisms" and have been keeping a log of them, hoping one day to publish a Nolerism dictionary. Rylee seems to have inherited his creativity with vocabulary. I've decided to start writing them down when I hear them, and will share them with you as they come along. Some of them come from her age, but are still great to hear. These are what are on my list currently.

Mogercydle~which is motorcycle, her daddy has a dirt bike and she loves to go for rides
Dirty Bike~dirt bike
Forleft~as in you forleft to do something
Radiomote~any remote, whether for the tv or the garage door
Musgik~music
Mackage~magic
Polar Gekspress~Polar Express, a movie we've seen over and over again
R-Y-Z~how to spell Rylee

One she no longer says, but was extremely embarrassing when said in public was "go fuk a walk" which was go for a walk, but somehow that "k" sound would get in the wrong spot.

I'm sure there are some I have forgotten, and will be sure to note them when I hear them, along with any new ones that I hear, and share them later.

Until next time,
Chelle

Sunday, February 1, 2009

What is going on and other random thoughts

Yes, it's almost 4am, and I'm still wide awake. For some unknown reason, I don't feel tired. I wish I was. I think it's because of the Cherry Coke Zero I drank tonight, although it typically doesn't affect me.

I realize it's been a while since I've written. I've wanted to, but haven't taken the time to sit down and do it. Also, I have lots of ideas of what to write, I just don't have a strong urge to write any of them.

So I was looking at my blog, and realized there was no way for people to comment if they wished to. After changing a bunch of settings, it still wasn't showing up, so I had to go back and edit each post to allow comments.


I realize this is a jumbled up heap of random thoughts and has no flow whatsoever, but I'm hoping that's a sign that I'm finally getting tired. I think I will say good night, and attempt to go to sleep. Look for my next post soon.

Until next time,
Chelle